Academics · UPLB stuff

[LAB 3] Numbers. Numbers Everywhere.

So this week’s topic on IT 1 Lab is about… wait for it….

NUMBER SYSTEMS!  (*applause*)

  • a writing system for expressing numbers, that is, a mathematical notation for representing numbers of a given set, using digits or other symbols in a consistent manner.
  •  It can be seen as the context that allows the symbols to be interpreted as a symbol for other numbers in different bases.

Neeh, it was actually kind of confusing at first (`cause you know, the reason I picked Comm. Arts is because eh, math) but I actually got it eventually. So we learned about the 4 number systems: decimal. binary, octal, and hexadecimal. Like I said, I was really interested in it cause  was actually getting it but schazam! The quiz happened.

11942268_1027410113944727_9664543_n

It felt like a year answering that, with my tiny yellow pad papers full of 10001010010100010101101110 and 158F103161687ABCDEF 😛 Then after the time we finished answering the quiz, we exchanged papers and checked the answers and I was like O.O (WAIT WAAAAT)

I HAPPENED TO FORGET TO WRITE MY FINALIZED ANSWER ON THE FREAKING PAPER ON THAT ITEM “BAD”AND THAT WAS SO BAD AND I REALLY FELT COLD (BUT SERIOUSLY, I AM FREEZING EVEN BEFORE THE QUIZ BECAUSE THE AIR CONDITIONER IS RIGHT BEHIND ME)

So I got a 10/12. It was actually pretty nice. I got to know how the 1001110100 works (still confused though).. but all in all, today was fun. I did some math, add, multiply, divide (please.)

Adios mi amigos.

Leave a Reply

